
A question often asked by our readership is where we come up with some of these alternative investment ideas. Well, besides being bombarded by a ton of financial related snail mail and newsletters, we get quite a bit of investment newsletters that we are subscribed to. If we see something interesting, we will take a closer look and write about it.
Unfortunately, we also get a ton of unsolicited emails regarding investing opportunities as well. Some are either promoting their programs or asking us to review it. It’s a jungle out there in the online investment world and we are not always capable of doing an in depth due diligence on every single one of them.
Here is an example of a recent paid advertisement for NetVestFund.com that was attached to a newsletter that we are subscribed to. This is neither an endorsement nor a recommendation by OWI, just information. We have not done a complete due diligence on this company. Attached below is the actual email ad from the newsletter.
PAID NEWSLETTER ADs: (Full registered Investment company)
Investors from around the world seeking alternatives to investment in US based Equities and Real Estate, have found that http://www.netvestfund.com operates a fully regulated and transparent fund for investors. It offers opportunities with funds paying two, three, and four times as much as they are receiving from most US-based funds and financial services groups. Visit their website at http://www.netvestfund.com, and their sister site-developing daily, and investment programs at
http://www.theNVFund.com.
Panamanian-based and administered http://www.theNVFund.com offers an alternative to the historically acceptable “average HYIP fund.” With regulations in place and professional management running the fund, choices have never been clearer as to the exponential upside available to investors.
Accounts Director Steve Chez, VP of Trading Services Sheldon Mackinnon and Fund Manager Terrence House offer one stop shopping with funds generating double digit increases and investments diversified throughout the world.
Unlike other HYIP investments that offer only email addresses-and a hope and a prayer that they are legitimate, www.theNVFund.com offers full information on the principals, their track records, and the upside potential the fund represents.
http://www.TheNVfund.com is offering 3 daily programs to meet your cash generating needs
The Cash Creation Daily — The Market Edge Daily — The Flying Eagle Daily
For more information on our portfolios and our referral set-up please contact us anytime!
The NetVest Investment Fund, Inc. — The World’s Premier Investment Portal
http://www.thenvfund.com
phone 1: +1-347-482-1717
phone 2: +1-519-342-5341
fax: +1-519-488-1199
Skype ID: NetVestFund
Yahoo ID: NetVestFund
A quick glance at their website gives a sense of legitimacy with published contact details. The mailing address is in Canada, while the Articles of Incorporation is in Panama making this program offshore. There is one thing that needs a bit of clarification. This is what the home page says:
“Our Portfolios offer various rates of return that range from an average of 1% a month all the way up to 15% a month!
We have portfolios that offer compounding for the longer term investor, and we also offer portfolios that can offer a monthly income, also knows as “Cash Generating” portfolios.”
We appreciate the fact that they can generate such returns and it’s possible in the realm of FOREX trading, but are we missing something here from the charts shown on the page about the returns for their various funds?

Maybe is much ado about nothing, however, there is a 10 year performance chart but a quick WHOIS check on NetVestFund.com and TheNVFund.com shows that both sites have been registered this year in March and July respectively. Are they saying they have been around for more than 10 years?
A closer look shows that NetVestIF.com is also related to this program which was registered in June. The registrant for NetVestIF.com is Steve Chesnowitz and Halcyonfund.com which has the same mailing address as NetVestFund in Canada. This would be the same Steve “Chez” the accounts director for NetVestFund.
We cannot say for certainty that this is a safe and legitimate offshore investment. The one pause we do have is the appearance of NetVestFund advertisements and paid forum sponsorship on a number of “HYIP” forums and websites that historically has a bunch of short lived scam programs advertised.
There’s enough information here that if an investor wants more due diligence, feel free to do some “Googling” and calling the company. If anyone has some positive or negative experiences with this company, please share.
a
The NetVest Funds, New or Old?